To All the Boys I've Loved Before (1) (Libro en Inglés)

$ 506.00
ISBN: 9781442426719
ISBN: 9781442426719
Editorial: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Autor: Han, Jenny
Año de edición: 2016
N° Paginas: 384
Tipo de pasta: Pasta blanda
Descripción: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is now a major motion picture streaming on Netflix!A Time Best YA Book of All Time (2021)Lara Jean’s love life gets complicated in this New York Times bestselling “lovely, lighthearted romance” (School Library Journal) from the bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series.What if all the crushes you ever had found out how you felt about them…all at once?Sixteen-year-old Lara Jean Song keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. They aren’t love letters that anyone else wrote for her; these are ones she’s written. One for every boy she’s ever loved—five in all. When she writes, she pours out her heart and soul and says all the things she would never say in real life, because her letters are for her eyes only. Until the day her secret letters are mailed, and suddenly, Lara Jean’s love life goes from imaginary to out of control.Review"Lara Jean’s personality—goofy, awkward, prone to strong emotions, and entirely naïve when it comes to boys—give this touching story an individuality and charm all its own. Han creates a realistically flawed cast, especially half-Korean Lara Jean and her sisters, who work hard to be good to one another after their mother’s death (even when they’re at one another’s throats)." ― Publishers Weekly, starred review"An ultimately compelling exploration of teenage growth and young love." ― KirkusA wonderful choice for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins. -- Booklist ― March 15, 2014In this lovely, lighthearted romance...readers will remember the Song sisters and the boys in their lives long after the final page turn. ― School Library Journal, STARRED REVIEWOne of the 15 Most Exciting Books of 2014 ― TeenVogue.com"This book is amazing." ― HelloGiggles.com"A wonderful choice for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins." ― BooklistAbout the AuthorJenny Han is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the To All the Boys I’ve Loved Beforeseries, now Netflix movies. She is also the author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series, Shug, and Clara Lee and the Apple Pie Dream. She is the coauthor of the Burn for Burn trilogy, with Siobhan Vivian. Her books have been published in more than thirty languages. A former librarian, Jenny earned her MFA in creative writing at the New School. She lives in Brooklyn, New York.Excerpt. © Reprinted by permission. All rights reserved.Chapter 1 1JOSH IS MARGOT’S BOYFRIEND, BUT I guess you could say my whole family is a little in love with him. It’s hard to say who most of all. Before he was Margot’s boyfriend, he was just Josh. He was always there. I say always, but I guess that’s not true. He moved next door five years ago but it feels like always.My dad loves Josh because he’s a boy and my dad is surrounded by girls. I mean it: all day long he is surrounded by females. My dad is an ob-gyn, and he also happens to be the father of three daughters, so it’s like girls, girls, girls all day. He also likes Josh because Josh likes comics and he’ll go fishing with him. My dad tried to take us fishing once, and I cried when my shoes got mud on them, and Margot cried when her book got wet, and Kitty cried because Kitty was still practically a baby.Kitty loves Josh because he’ll play cards with her and not get bored. Or at least pretend to not get bored. They make deals with each other—if I win this next hand, you have to make me a toasted crunchy-peanut-butter-sandwich, no crusts. That’s Kitty. Inevitably there won’t be crunchy peanut butter and Josh will say too bad, pick something else. But then Kitty will wear him down and he’ll run out and buy some, because that’s Josh.If I had to say why Margot loves him, I think maybe I would say it’s because we all do.We are in the living room, Kitty is pasting pictures of dogs to a giant piece of cardboard. There’s paper and scraps all around her. Humming to herself, she says, “When Daddy asks me what I want for Christmas
  • Idioma: Inglés
  • Envío: Desde EE. UU.
  • Libro Impreso y Nuevo